Free Consultation

Do I Need a Lawyer For a Class B Misdemeanor in Texas?

Class B Misdemeanor in Texas

If you have been arrested or charged with allegedly committing a criminal offense in Fort Worth or anywhere throughout the state of Texas, you need a lawyer. It does not matter whether you have been charged with a Class B misdemeanor, a Class A misdemeanor or a felony offense. If you want to have any chance of being able to successfully fight the charges you face so that you can avoid conviction, you are going to need a skilled criminal defense lawyer aggressively advocating for your rights.

How long does a Class B misdemeanor stay on your record in Texas?

A conviction for a Class B misdemeanor will go on your permanent criminal record. It could also cause complications should you endeavor to get a better job, try to rent an apartment or buy a house, pursue higher education or apply for any type of occupational license.

Penalty for Class B Misdemeanor in Texas

In Texas, penalties for a Class B misdemeanor can include up to 180 days in jail, fines up to $2,000 and if the judge deem it necessary, a maximum of 2 years community supervision or probation.

List of Class B Misdemeanors in Texas

The types of criminal offenses that can be charged as a Class B misdemeanor in Texas include the following:

  • 1st offense DWI
  • prostitution
  • harassment
  • criminal trespassing
  • certain types of theft
  • evading arrest
  • making a false 911 call
  • failure to pay child support
  • indecent exposure
  • minor drug possession
  • and more.

With the help of a criminal defense attorney from the Law Offices of David Sloane, you can prepare a compelling defense strategy to help you obtain a reduction or dismissal of charges or an acquittal at trial.

Representation for Your Class B Misdemeanor Charges

Mr. Sloane is a seasoned lawyer with more than 20 years of defense experience. He is a former police lieutenant who has devoted his life to providing those accused of committing a crime with the compassionate representation and hard-hitting defense they deserve.

If you or a loved one has been charged with a Class B misdemeanor, call a Fort Worth defense lawyer at his firm today or fill out a free case evaluation now.

Related Posts
  • Do I need a Lawyer for a Third-Degree Felony in Texas Read More
  • Top 5 Most Common Crimes on Halloween | Tarrant County Criminal Defense Attorney Explains Read More
  • What is a District Clerk? Read More