Fort Worth DWI Attorney
Strong & Effective Driving While Intoxicated Defense
Whether you are a college student or a business professional and whether
this is your first arrest or not, being arrested on suspicion of driving
while intoxicated (DWI) in Tarrant County, Texas is an unnerving experience
that may have left you reeling and fearful for the future. The
Fort Worth criminal defense lawyer at the Law Offices of David Sloane understands what you are facing. Attorney
David Sloane is known for his proficiency in this area of criminal defense
and is able to offer strong defense to people accused of DWI in the state of Texas.
Renowned Tarrant County DWI Defense Lawyer
With more than 20 years in the legal industry and a background as a former
Attorney Sloane understands these types of cases better than most attorneys can and brings
a rare and invaluable level of credibility to his practice. This area
of law is highly technical and complex, involving studies in such fields
as anatomy, biology, physiology, toxicology, and chemistry. As a member
of the National College of DUI Defense - which holds a high standard of
education, experience, and skill for all members - Attorney Sloane understands
this field and is prepared to offer unusually perceptive advice and effective
It is also important to understand the various legal aspects involved in
this field of law, including search and seizure laws, due process, issues
with evidence, and much more. There are often complications involved in
the tests administered to determine a person's level of intoxication.
Attorney Sloane understands these tests and, consequently, the problems
that often arise in connection with results. He has been trained in the
correct operation of the Intoxilyzer 5000 breath-testing equipment as
used by police officers throughout Texas and has even instructed police
recruits in the proper administration of
field sobriety tests. Because of this in-depth experience, Attorney Sloane is able to quickly
recognize problems or evidentiary issues connected with these tests in
a DUI case.
How much is too much alcohol?
You could be convicted of DWI in Texas if you are found to be driving
with a blood alcohol contact (BAC) of 0.08 percent or higher. If you are
a commercial driver, the BAC limit is 0.04 percent. If you are under the
age of 21, any trace amount of alcohol in your bloodstream - as low as
0.02 percent - is grounds for a Texas DWI charge.
What penalties could I face for a DWI in Tarrant County, Texas?
If convicted of DWI in the state of Texas, you face a minimum of 3 but
no more than 180 days in jail for a first offense, in addition to up to
$2,000 in fines, and 90 to 365 days of license suspension. If this is
your second offense, you could face a minimum of 30 but no more than 365
days in jail, up to $4,000 in fines, a minimum of 180 days but no more
than 2 years of license suspension, as well as mandatory installation
of an ignition interlock device. If a child under the age of 15 was present
in the car at the time of your arrest, the penalties can be increased
upon conviction. These consequences increase significantly for conviction
of third and subsequent offenses as well.
Call for your free DWI consultation right away!
In order to protect your rights and freedom in a DWI case, you need to
talk to a Fort Worth DWI lawyer who understands these laws and policies
thoroughly. Attorney David Sloane is prepared to offer the strong and
effective defense you need.
Call the Fort Worth DWI attorney at the Law Offices of David Sloane right away for a